About Us > School Board > Members


The board of trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community’s commitment to a strong educational program for the district’s children. Trustees are elected annually and serve 3-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district.


President (Current Term: May 2017 - May 2020)
Felix Serna
Member (Current 'Appointed' Term: September 2019- May 2020)
Irma Longoria
Appointed Member (Current Term: May 2016 - May 2019)
Gerardo Medellin